Lou

A Quick Update

Today being a holiday in Canada I spent most of it inside. The weather remained dark, cold and rainy for most of the day. I cleaned and sorted, planned and tossed in an attempt to become better organized. I have boxes of things to put in the recycling bin and hope someone can get some use out of them.

I received a disturbing message from one of the men responsible for one of the buildings. He announced via email that those in authority over him have determined to not rent at this time but may level the building for downtown development. I am not impressed nor satisfied with this decision. I do not trust it to be true either. We shall see…

Due to vacation time I still await an answer from the other property. ho-hum…should have figured huh?

How are you? I am in shock that Shannon and Don got married- wow! I go offline for a few days and people up and wed- anybody else do so and I don’t know??

Comments on: "A Quick Update" (3)

  1. wildwesty said:

    is there someplace you can verify the news about the building? Gee, you have been looking sooooo long for a good place!

    I am really excited about the news of Don and Shannon and soooo happy for them!

    Lou, have you checked out KCL (keepconnectedlive.com)? A lot of former JS’ers moving there and it’s getting more like JS every day!

  2. One building down and another to go.It was a surprise about Don and Shannon but I wish them both the best. I opened a kcl account but have barely touched it with the busyness of my life. I miss you my friend.

  3. Im praying that you get your building. You have been waiting for a long time. I hope you hear something soon.

Leave a comment