Lou

Best Laid Plans

So as I sit here and type my mind goes back 24 hrs.- a phone call that changed my today and tomorrow and next few weeks. Just a brief ring holds such an impact! It was the hospital calling to tell me there was a woman in emergency- a woman needing surgery- someone whose life was on the line. I lost my place but hey- that is encouraging is it not? 

So now I regroup and rethink and replan and wait until April 02 for surgery. 

I stood at the sink this morning mulling over the last 24 hrs and knowing that I am to be still and know that He is God- that was when I drove my hand deep into the water and felt a sharp pain. I had broken a glass and it had cut a deep wound into the top of my right finger. Talk about adding insult to injury!!

The sun is shining and streaming through my window- one of my loaned children fell asleep on the living room floor and the other pours dry macaroni from container to container. Lunch is ready and so am I…

 

Comments on: "Best Laid Plans" (1)

  1. Hope that all is well with you and that you’re well on your way to a full recovery.

Leave a Reply

