Lou

Trying to work with Myself

My friend told me that I am “intense” then weeks later felt the need to come and share with me what she means…determined, passionate about what I believe and do, driven…

Lately I feel very much this way as I stretch to reach my goals. Part of the problem is focus and what to focus on first. Unfortunately I would be your classic adhd and although it is wonderful having boundless energy it is tiring to use that energy to start 25 projects and finish them PERFECT as I also am a perfectionist! I used to be a great starter and a poor finisher but have gotten past that- I finish what I start so finishing 25 “the most important” projects consumes a lot of time and energy!

I do believe others can do it as well as I do but their passion isn’t the same so I need to learn how to start a fire under them without feeling that I am “putting them out”. There is another struggle I have- not wanting to impose.

*sigh*

Sometimes not caring would be so much easier because people who really don’t care don’t even realize that they don’t…

Comments on: "Trying to work with Myself" (1)

  1. That last statement is so true.

Leave a comment